Synopsis: The Disney Fairies star in a magical all-new early chapter book series for kids ages 6 to 10—The Never Girls!

The smell of salt water, a gust of seabreeze, and the bell-like ringing of a fairy’s laugh are the only hints that something magical is happening to Kate, Mia, Lainey, and Gabby. In a blink of an eye, the four friends are whisked out of their ordinary lives to the most wonderful place of all—Never Land, home to fairies, mermaids . . . and now four lost girls. The girls don’t want to leave right away, but Queen Clarion and Tinker Bell have figured out a way for them to get home. Will Kate, Mia, Lainey, and Gabby’s fantastic adventure end before it’s barely begun? 

Release Date: 8th January 2013

Genres: Middle Grade, Magic, Fantasy, Adventure, Children’s

Format Read: Paperback

Pages: 128

Review: Four girls are playing together in the garden when one captures a fairy and in a blink they are taking to Neverland. The girls are in heaven and never want to leave, wanting to explore so much whilst there but the Queen wants to get them home. Tinkerbell and Prilla are left in charge of the girls and help to teach them to fly. Though one girl does something wrong that she shouldn’t have done. 

This book is a really cute book for young kids, I would have liked it to have had more magic within it and seen more of Neverland but I suppose that is for the other books in the series. It’s a great quick read though and I’m sure young ones would enjoy it so much.


Where to buy: Amazon, Wordery, Book Depository

About Author: KIKI THORPE has written or adapted over fifty books for children. A former children’s book editor, she now writes full time from San Francisco.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s